All that glitters…

I love doing my nails, its something that I have always done, I can’t actually explain the excitement that I get when they are finished and all shiny…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/77833291/files/2014/12/img_7369.jpg

What I use to get festive fingers!!

I love Barry M polishes, they are not that expensive, and come in lots of colours.
I especially love the Gelly Shine nail paints, not as good as Gel Nails, but not that far off.

Don’t forget the basics

I didn’t used too use a base coat and have paid the price with horrible yellow nails, so make sure you start with a good one and finish with a top coat too, as this will make the polish last longer.
I love using Nail’s inc, for both base and top coat.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/77833291/files/2014/12/img_7371.jpg

How to do it….

I start with Nails inc.’s caviar basecoat and let this dry for about 5-10 mins.
Its good to let it dry as you don’t what to start on a bad foot (or finger, hehe!!)
Then I apply the nail colour, as it almost christmas, I’m using a lovely cherry red colour from Barry M, its actually called Blood Orange (443), but it looks a festive red to me!!

Painting the town Red…

I apply two coats of this polish, waiting about 5 mins in between coats. This polish goes on easily and doesn’t smell to much either…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/77833291/files/2014/12/img_7373.jpg

Its a kind’a Magic

I then apply the glitter, this one is also from Barry M called Starlight (439), I find I only need one coat of this one.
This is my favourite nail polish! It has glitter and starts, its amazing…

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/77833291/files/2014/12/img_7372.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/77833291/files/2014/12/img_7374.jpg

Don’t forget the topcoat

Nails Inc. Caviar top coat is also brilliant, it drys nails in 45 seconds (maybe a bit longer) I leave them 10 mins afterwards, just to make sure they are really dry.
This top also leaves nails supper shiny.

Christmas on your nails

I so love this look, I wish I could wear it all year long….

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fe2/77833291/files/2014/12/img_7369-0.jpg

Barry M Website

Nails Inc. Website
*please note I have also put this on eBay guides

2 thoughts on “How to… Christmas Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

