I had wanted to try this Cream Mask for so long, and when I was given a small sample size I was over the moon!!



I had read so much about Sisley’s – Masque Creme A La Rose Noire or Black Rose Cream Mask, as it is always one of the top face masks to try, but at around £100 a pop, for the full sized product, it was a bit of a pipe dream!

I love face masks and as I’ve got older my skin also loves them!! I have fairly sensitive skin and not too keen on using products with lots of chemicals but with this Sisley Face cream mask I have read so much about it over the last few years I was dying to give it a go, so you can understand my excitement in getting a small 10ml sample tube.



I even love the Black Rose name, it’s sounds so forbidden and mysterious (can you tell I’m a bit of a fan!!)

Even thought it was a small tube I got around three applications, I did apply the product very lightly as I wanted to get as much use out of it as I could!

It has a beautiful rose scent, don’t think little old lady but mature and elegant. It is light but extremely full of scent, think expensive French spa!

Edit

After cleansing my face I applied lightly over my face and neck, and then left for 10-15 mins. I then lightly removed the mask with cotton wool, my skin did feel a little sticky afterwards, but smelt lovely!

I then applied my moisturiser and make-up as normal.

I used the face cream, three times, over a 10 day period and unfortunately I don’t think I noticed much of a difference, maybe I should have used more of the product and that may have changed things or even  if I’d used it more offten, as it says on the tube use every 2-3 days.



For me I’m afraid it didn’t give my skin the instant youth I’d been promised.

I’m please that I didn’t purchase a full sized tube, but I would be interested to try again, this time using more of the mask and more offten, however at almost £100, I don’t think I’ll be doing that anytime soon!



If you would like to purchase the face cream, Please click here  

*All views my own and I was given the sample by my mother, who got it as a gift with purchase.


Leave a Reply

