I had read so much hype about Oil Pulling and really wondered if it would work, so I was really looking forward to trying the Mintycoco Oil pulling kit.
I have to say that the packaging/branding is awesome, I also love the name “Mintycoco”, it makes it sound like it’s going to taste good too…  

I wasn’t too sure what the flavour would be like and I have to say, it is a bit strange, it l has a minty coco taste, but it’s also a bit chalky/powdery! However in all honesty it’s ok and you do get used to it.

  In the kit you recive 14 pouches, two weeks supply, which you can either use first thing in the morning or last thing at night, before you brush your teeth (well that’s how I did it, some people don’t brush their teeth afterwards, but I liked too!)

  It’s super easy to use, warm the pouch between your hands for a few minutes and then rip the top off and suck into your mouth, don’t swallow! And swish around for approximately 15 mins, make sure you swish it all around, including the back teeth as it took me a couple of goes to get all my teeth! 

  When you are done, spit into a bin, not down the sink as the liquid can get block sinks etc.  

 Overall I thought that my mouth seemed very clean and fresh, I can’t say I noticed much difference with the witness of my teeth, my breath did also seem fresher.

I’m not sure I’d try it again as I don’t think the results were that amazing, but if I’d tried it for longer the results may be better.

I received the kit for free, in return of an honest review.

 Click here to find out more or Click here, to purchase from Amazon

Thanks for reading 

Felicity xx

Leave a Reply

