A few years back I used to subscribe to Glossybox, but jump forward in time and I have two little boys, time and funds (for beauty treats!) are less than they once were so I stopped the membership a while back! 

However I got given a subscription as a present!! Hurrah 🎉🎉🎊🎊 

This months Box was all about Summer, ideal as here in the UK we are currently having a heatwave…

The box was an interesting mix of things that I’m looking forward to trying out properly!


The main item in the box was Utan and Tone Nourishing Night Cream, it’s a hydrating cream packed full of vitamins and anti-oxidants which not only helps to repair skin overnight it also gives a lovely glow! 


First impression are good, no staining of my pillow and my face (and neck) look a little golden instead of Bluey/grey!! The cost of this is usually £12.50, I like it but I’m not sure I’d spend that amount of money in it!

Next up Soft & Gentle Hair Minimise Anti-Perspirant, it has a lovely scent, and was great to use until the temperature went up and then I didn’t find it enough for me! 

I usually use a roll-on from Mitchum as its the only one I’ve found that keeps me fresh all day especially running around after little ones! 

However I liked the scent and the hair minimising promise, I need to use it for longer to see if this is true, which I will do when it’s not as hot, it’s RRP is also only £2.99.

Next up Icona Milano Emotion Allowed (I.e. Waterproof!) Mascara.


I do have a lot of mascaras but not a waterproof one and with the hot weather and running after little ones I do sometimes get my mascara running off my lashes, this one seems good, and also works with my contact lenses and doesn’t irritate my eyes either which is great. It’s usually £13.04 (odd price!!) I’m not that loyal to mascaras so I doubt I’d get it again, as I usually just get one that’s on offer! but you never know! 

Hair on De-Tangled Brush, looks very much like my Tangle Teezer hair brush which I love, it would have to be amazing to take its place and I’m afraid to say it’s not as good!


It’s nice and slightly smaller so maybe better if going on holiday or for my gym bag (if I went to the gym!) 

The brush is great for detangling and using on wet hair, but I don’t find it as nice to hold as my Tangle Teezer and the bristles aren’t as strong, But if I hadn’t tried the TT I think I’d have loved the hairon, plus it’s only £6.99 so a more reasonably priced.

Finally the Blank Canvas F20 Flat Brush, I really like this it has synthetic fibres, like the Real Techniques brushes I usually use, it’s super soft and ideal for either foundation or bronzer, it’s RRP is £11.95, and I really like it.


I would love to try some other brushes from the range, and will keep an eye out for this brand.

Overall I really the liked this months Glossybox, and am really looking forward to next months box!

Thanks for reading

Felicity xx

2 thoughts on “What’s inside – Glossybox July 2016

Leave a Reply

