This is my second month (after a break for a few years) and its Glossybox’s 5th birthday!! Happy Birthday Glossybox!!! 

The box this month looked a little different as it was monogrammed with GB, which I think can either be for GlossyBox or Great Britain, very patriotic!! 

The box was designed in Collaboration with Rea Feather, a favourite of fashion bloggersand celebrities, to be honest I’m not that familiar with them, but having had a look at their website, I’m very impressed! 

I was delighted with this box, as it was very special!


The first item I tried was…

MUA – Eyeshadow Palette 

I got the Starry Night palette, I wasn’t aware you could choose the from from four best selling palettes, so GlossyBox chose for me, and actually I’m really happy with the palette I received.  

The palette is a dramatic collection to add glamour to a night out, with two young children I don’t have many nights out these days, but a lot of the colours would work for daytime too! 

I was familiar with the MUA brand, but I don’t think I’d ever tried anything from them before and I was very impressed, the eyeshadows are great, not too sure I’ll get much use out of the pinky (Apus) Colour but I love all the other shades.

I did have to work the shadow in a little more than my normal eyeshadows, but it went on well and lasted too. At only £4 for the full sized palette, it’s a ‘Billy Bargain”! 

I will look out for more from this range!

MUDMASKY Facial Detox Purifying Recovery Mask

I’d never heard of Mudmasky before, but was really looking forward to trying this mask out, as I really love a face mask!

The mask was very easy to apply, it says on the tube to not use too much, so I think (hope) the 20ml should last a while! 

The mask seamed to have little bits in it, when applying it, but once it has dried these disappeared…

It says to leave the mask on for 7-11 minutes, depending on skin type, I left it on a little too long, as my son decided that was the moment I needed to wash the mask off was when he needed me, so my skin felt a little tight after use. But it did feel very soft and looked great!

I really like this mask, but at £53 for the full size tube, I’m not sure I’ll be getting it again, but it’s lovely to try out!

SPA TO YOU Deep Pore Facial Cleansing Brush

I had been after a cleansing brush for a while, but hadn’t picked one up! 

This is great, I have been using it in the evening with my usual cleanser and find it so relaxing, a great way to clean my face before bed and at only £6.99 it’s a great price too! I’m very impressed!

COWSHED Wild Cow Invigorating Body Lotion

I have tried a few different body/hand creams from Cowshed and have always been impressed, I think the consistency is great, not too oily or greasy, but lovely and moisturising. 

I also love the scent, its great, very fresh, as it’s a blend of Lemongrass, Ginger and Rosemary! I love it, the scent actually stays, but isn’t too overwhelming, just lovely and delicate…I think that Cowshed is a little on the expensive side, but it is very good, I’m not sure I’d get this one again but if I saw it on offer I would! The Price for the full side body lotion is £20.


The last item I got was a RAE FEATHER Mini Monogrammed Pochette, designed to hold make-up essentials, the design is the same of the box and looks lovely, and a good size to keep a fair amount of items.

Unfortunately the packing in my box wasn’t that great as the paper packing was very small, it had a gone a bit like dust, so I had a small layer of paper dust over everything, which was a bit disappointing, this didn’t matter with anything other than the make-up Bag, which I couldn’t just brush the bits away. So a quick email to Glossybox and I will be getting a replacement.

Overall I really love this months box and found the customer service to be great too.

Thanks for reading, to find out more about Glossybox please Click here 

Felicity xx

Leave a Reply

