I can’t believe October’s glossybox has arrived, however I was very excited when it turned up…

This months box is another collaboration, this time with Vlogger/blogger, YouTube lady Estee Lalonde, I used to watch her videos fairly regularly, but since my oldest son dropped his nap (😁😁) I haven’t seen many of her videos!

However I was still very excited to get the box as I have purchased makeup on Estee’s recommendations in the past!

As a lot of bloggers have said this months box contained six products instead of the usualQ five, one of the products being a mystery shampoo and the other being from Primark, but more of those later…

First up, Trifle Cosmetics Lip Parfait – Butter Lip Cream

I loved the packaging, it looks lovely, cute and kitsch, but not childish… 

The buttery texture is lovely and its slight flavour is lovely, it’s also infused with vitamin E, to keep lips plumped and hydrated, however the colour… Ugh… It’s horrible… It looks awful… It’s just not the most flattering colour, it just didn’t do anything for me! 

I wish we could have got a pinky colour… As it that would have been more wearable. 

I think this might be the first product ever from a Glossybox that I’ll give away and with a RRP of £12.95 it’s not cheap either, very disappointing…

Rituals The Ritual of Sakura Body Cream, I actually had a small sample of this cream, which I used a few days ago and I absolutely loved it, so I was over the moon to get a larger tube. 

It has a lovely subtle scent, but the sweet Cheery blossom is beautiful and lingers, for a few hours… 

It also leaves skin feeling lovely and soft! I would certainly be getting this again…

Bee Good Honey & Camelina Facial Exfoliator 

I have been after a good Exfoliator for a while, after having a facial a few weeks ago, I was advised to get one to help with my large pores and I really hope this one will help! The texture is great, very gentle but works well too, it also feels lovely and soft and has a lovely scent.

I’ve had a few things from Bee Good and I have been pleased with everything I have tried and this facial Exfoliator is no different, it’s great.

Universal Beauty Cosmetics Secret Flush, Soothing Cream Blusher & Lip Stain Duo

I wasn’t familiar with Universal Beauty Cosmetics, but so far I’m impressed, it can be used both as a blusher or lip stain. 

I have only used it as a blusher and think it’s great, something just to have in your bag, to give a pop of colour, at £15, it’s not the cheapest but I feel it will last a while and I will be keeping it in my bag for ages too, I expect!

PS… PRO Longwear Lipliner

This is a product from Primark, I really don’t have an issue with this, I haven’t tried anything from Primark’s makeup range before, for no real reason, other than I haven’t got around to it yet! 

However it’s another miss from me, I found that the dark colour was great, very on trend, especially for autumn/winter, however the formula really irritated my lips, so another one I won’t be using…

Finally this Mystery Shampoo, I didn’t actually use this one, I gave it to my husband to try out, as I’m currently testing out another shampoo.

It smelt lovely, very fruity and sweet, with a heavy texture. I guessed it was an Aussie Hair shampoo, but pretty much everyone else has guessed it to be head and shoulders… 

My husband liked it, thought that it was very nice… With his hair feeling lovely and soft.

Overall this box was a little hit and miss, I’m not too sure, that the products really seem like Estee, it did slightly feel like a marking ploy for her new book!

However I love the body cream, blusher and facial Exfoliator and look forward to finding out about the mystery shampoo!

Thanks for reading 

*** If you would like Join the journey of beauty discovery with my exclusive 20% off link for GLOSSYBOX. To enjoy receiving beauty products delivered directly to your door every month. Then Click here Happy unboxing! ***

Felicity xx

 

Leave a Reply

