I was offered the chance to try out a product from Neutrogena’s new Hydro Boost range, I could either have the Hydro Boost Water Gel (Facial moisture) or the Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser and I went for the clenser, as I have so many face creams that need using up!!

The Hydro Boost Water Gel by  Neutrogena is really good, as (Technical bit!) the moisturisers in it feature a Hyaluronic Gel Matrix that creates a “hydration reservoir” which works with the skins natural moisture transport system, to replenish, restore and deliver hydration when needed, leaving skin fresh! 

First impressions are great, I adore the azure blue colour, it reminds me of the Mediterranean Sea, it’s gorgeous!! 

I have been using it twice daily for the last few months and I have to say it’s lovely. 

Simple to use, with a couple of pumps and massage it in and rinse off with warm water. 

My skin feels lovely and fresh after use, not tight or uncomfortable.

It’s very light and easy to use, as I’ve got older, my skin which was combination, has become more oily, but it’s certainly not as oily as it was, having used this for a few months.

I really like it and also think it lasts well, this maybe because the pump gives you what you need and not any more.

It’s also good for sensitive skin, I’ve not had any irritation on my my face either.

It doesn’t really have scent, no chemically scent (which I hate) just a freshness, I would say it could be used by both men and women, as because of its lack of scent. 

It removes make-up well, even eye make-up, I do still need a toner to remove the final traces though, but to be honest, I expect this!

Overall I really like it and would get it again, with a RRP of £7.99, which in my opinion very good value.

For more information or to purchase Please click here

Thanks for reading

Felicity xx

#Gotitfree

Leave a Reply

