A bit of a different post today, for the 5th day of Blogmas! 

For the last few months, I have been looking at ways to improve my body inside and out, and have really wanted to try out turmeric but wasn’t too sure as what to expect. I knew that turmeric can be used as a spice in cooking (Its actually part of the Ginger family) so I worried that it may have an unpleasant taste, or smell very strong!
I was sent a large bottle of 180 tablets of Turmeric Curcumin 600mg with BioPerinebottle.

On opening the container, I could detect a spicy smell, but noting unpleasant or anything that lingered. On the packet it says to take one tablet twice a day, with a meal.

The tablet was fairly large, I would say it was a little difficult to swallow, but not unnecessarily so, which would make me not take them. They did also have a slight taste, again not unpleasant, however if you have very sensitive taste buds I might stay clear.


I wanted to see if it would help with stomach bloating, as this is something its supposed to help with, so far I would say slightly. Its also supposed to be helpful with colds, depression, heartburn & diarrhoea amongst other things.


I do feel its effects will only be noticed after some time. Overall I’m pleased with the them.

If you would like to read more on the tablets that I got or purchase, this is the link 

Thanks for reading

Felicity xx

Leave a Reply

