I wondered  if I should add this months GlossyBox review to Blogmas or do it as a stand alone post, but decided to add it. 

I’m sure you all know that Glossybox is a monthly beauty subscription box, in which you receive 5 products, which are pretty much a mystery and who doesn’t love a surprise! 

Glossybox is a perfect gift for any make-up/beauty fans and you can also take out 3/6/12 month gift subscriptions for someone else too, perfect for a last minute Christmas gift!!

With this months box being the perfect pre-Christmas treat, let’s have a look inside!

First up and my favourite item!

MIDFLOW / Semi-Matte Lipstick in Vamp RRP £18

I absolutely love everything about this product. Initially I was a little worried about the colour as I’m very pale with strawberry blonde hair, I thought it just wouldn’t work for me, but it does. It’s a dark shade, but not too dark that it verges on the comedic!

It’s easy to use, I’ve actually been able to apply straight from the bullet. It also lasts well, it’s RRP isn’t the cheapest, so without being Introduced to this range I wouldn’t have ever tried it, so thank you Glossybox, I’ll be having a look at more from them.

ESSENCE / Light up your face Iuminizer Palette RRP £3

I wasn’t too familiar with this brand, but thought that the Iuminizer looked lovely in the palette, with a great selection of colours.

It’s also awesome, how on the back of the container, you get a few tips on how to apply, very useful for a novice.

The actual product is fairly subtle, but nice for a light touch, plus very purse friendly too.

COLLECTION COSMETICS/ Define & Perfect Eyebrow Powder RRP £4.19

Being pale with strawberry blonde hair and fairly non-existence eyebrows (with lots of over plucking, back in the day too!).  I’m always on the hunt for a good eyebrow pencil. Most of the ones I’ve fallen in love with have been a lot more expensive than this one and I have to say its actually great.

I did receive the brunette shade, so it is a bit dark, but I can work with it!

LIPCOTE / Lipcote RRP £3.99

I’m very familiar with this 70 year old classic, which prolongs your lipstick when applied to lips. It’s great, easy to use and most importantly it works! A true cult classic.

REVELON / Nail Enamel in Valentine RRP £6.49

I’m a big fan of nail polishes, and love a darker shade for this, (actually who am I kidding) anytime of the year!

This is a great colour, which applies well, dries fairly quickly and also lasts too! Will be having a look at the rest of the range!

Thanks so much for reading, if you would like to take advantage of my referral code, then please click here.

Felicity xx

Leave a Reply

