I was really looking forward to February’s Glossybox, February is always a time of the year when a pick-me-up is needed, it’s grey outside and all the festivities of Christmas seems a long time ago! So I had very high hopes for this months box and I wasn’t disappointed!

This month’s goddies arrived in a beautifully designed box with Love printed on top, the theme also being love and friendships and how you don’t need just one day (valentines days!) to remember those beautiful relationships!

First up the star of the box, a beautiful rose perfume, 

JEANNE ARTHES – L’Eau de Rose RRP £20.00

This scent is a modern twist on real classic with an elegant French twist. It’s a lovely rose scent and works well for both day and night.

I really love it and really made me want to find out about the brand as I wasn’t too familiar with it before I received this bottle. 

LA THEORIE DES VOLCANS – Noir Eternae Potion Face Scrub RRP £26.00

I’m a big fan of face scrubs and this one which is also a mask is awesome!

Apply and watch the mask change from light pink to grey as the properties in the mask get to work! 

With 90% natural ingredients, paraben and silicon free and also vegan, things I love. My skin looked and felt great after use (Sorry about my tired eye bags in the picture!) it’s a little on the expensive side so I’m not too sure I’d go out of my way to get it again but I would keep an eye out for the brand and will look them up to see what other products they produce.

GARNIER – Ultimate Blends Honey Treasures Strength Restore Balm RRP £4.49

This sample size intensive hair mask is just what my hair needed, as it’s really in need of a little TLC and I have to say it’s great and has really given it a boost.

I just wish that the sample size had been a little bigger, so I could have tried it out for a few more washes.

CIATE LONDON – Paint Pot in Iced Frappe £9.00

Not a lot to say about this one, other than it’s awesome! I love Ciate polishes, the brush is good and makes the colour easy to apply and lasts well. 

I love this colour, it’s a very subtle nude and perfect to make nails look more polished (pun intended!!) 

MEMEME- Beat the Blues in Oyster Gold RRP £7.25

I wasn’t that familiar with the brand, but love a highlighter and this one is lovely and the brush makes very easy to use and apply.

It’s light, yet effective and lasts well too. Again I will look up the brand as I’d love to find out more about them.

Overall I’m delighted with the box and impressed with the products that I have been sent.

Thanks so much for reading, if you would like to take advantage of my referral code, (you will also receive a free give with your first glossybox) Click here for more information  

Felicity xx

Leave a Reply

