This months review is a little later than normal, sorry!  Everyone in my household seems to have some kind of illness over the last few weeks and last week was my turn…

However it was lovely to have these awesome Glossybox treats to make me feel better…

First up, OOLUTION – Eye Cream RRP £30

To be honest, I have a few eye creams that to start with I love! Then over time I can’t really see much difference so I stop using them, but this one does seem better, fingers crossed I’ll stick with it and will continue to make a difference!

At £30 for a full sized tube (which size this is!) it isn’t the cheapest, so with my stingy ways I may never have discovered this product, which is lovely and light!

It also has lots of ingredients that help the skin around the delicate eye area. As I wear contact lenses I do have to be careful as some eye creams can irritate, but not this one. 

It helps with puffiness and dark circles, two things that I have in a plentiful supply… I have noticed a difference over the last week and find it lovely and soothing! However as I have a few eye creams I would need to use these up before repurchasing.

SLEEK MAKE-UP – Eye & Cheek Palette RRP £10

I was really looking forward to trying this palette, as I got to choose which one I wanted from a collection of four different Sleek palettes!  I found it difficult to choose out of the four, but went for this one…

 All Day Soiree Eye & Cheek Palette which is a lovely collection of pinks and golds,perfect for everyday! I really like it and find the colours last fairly well and are well pigmented too!

THIS WORKS – In Transit Camera Close Up

This is a product I have heard so much about, mainly from my mum who swears by it for her very sensitive skin! 

I thought it was lovely, so far I have mainly used it as a primer, but it can be used as a mask or a super hydrating moisturiser too! I’m not sure I’d repurchase but I really like it!

SCHWARZKOPF PROFESSIONAL – BLONDME Keratin Restore Bonding Shampoo RRP £13

I liked this shampoo, I’m always a fan of shampoos that contains Keratin and ones that are sulphate free, which this shampoo is. 

As my (frizzy) hair reacts (or doesn’t react!) well too it. I’ve found that my hair looks sleeker and is much more manageable. 

Only thing I found slightly annoying was the lid which I found a little difficult to twist off with wet hands, but that’s hardly a deal breaker… 

I do like it but it’s fairly expensive for a shampoo, as I usually get drug store, so I’m not too sure I’d go out of my way to get this one again, however if I saw it on offer I would stock up!

CRABTREE & EVELYN – Somerset Meadow Hand Therapy RRP £6

I’m a huge fan of CRABTREE & EVELYN products and also love a hand cream. I’d not smelt this one before, but it was lovely and light and very summery. It’s also very moisturising and left my hands silly and smooth.

 Its also currently sat on my bedside table, and I used every new evening before bed, I love it!

Overall I was very happy with this months box,  a perfect selection for the new spring season!

If you would like to use my referral code and you can also save 20% off your first box, then please click here.

Thanks so much for reading!

Felicity xx


Leave a Reply

