Sorry it’s a little late… I had to wait a few extra days for all the items to turn up and then I got a bit out of whack in posting my review!

This months Glossybox edit was all about the basics! With a few brands that I had wanted to try for a while, namely Dr. PawPaw and Scrub Love!

So let’s start with those…

SCRUB LOVE – Active Charcoal Body Scrub RRP £13.95

Wow, I had wanted to try a Charcoal Body Scrub from Scrub Love for ages and it really didn’t disappoint!

I took a handful of the Scrub and rubbed it into my skin, I did this in the bath and think that the shower might be easier as it was a little messy but the results we amazing! With lovely soft and refreshed skin. 

I think it should last a while too (The glossybox version wasn’t even full size!) So the price tag is good value.

DR PAWPAW – Original Balm RRP £6.95

I’ve read so much about this product, over the years but for some reason I’ve just never picked it up! 

It’s a great universal product that can be used on lips, skin, hair, nails and much more!

I’m so glad that I’ve had the chance to use it and I’m a convert now! As my lips felt super soft after first application and it was also good to tame my eyebrows! I love it!

CAUDALIE – Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet RRP £23 

Again this was a sample size, but I’ve been using it for a week now and I really like it. I was familiar with the brand and have always been impressed by the products they offer. However they are a little on the pricey side, so even though I’ve tried lots of samples, I’ve never actually gone on to purchase anything full sized!

The cream is a lovely soft moisturising lotion and I’ve been teaming it with a serum that I have from the same range (another sample!!) and my skin has felt great after use. 

However I’m not sure I’d repurchase as even though I do really like it, I’ve not fallen in love with it!

RUBY – Power Blush in Coral RRP €14.95

First impressions were that this blush would be too dark for me as I have very pale skin, but used sparingly on the apples of my cheeks it actually looks very nice.

 I didn’t like the packaging as it seemed cheap and the text on the container actually rubbed off, I know it’s not about the packaging but I don’t think it’ll last so I’m slightly put off getting anything else from the range.

GIRL MEET BRUSH – Eyeshadow Blending Brush RRP £7.95

This item was actually missing from my box, but a quick email and it turned up in a jiffy! 

I’d never heard of the brand but the brush looked good and is fairly affordable too.

It was a slightly different design as to what I’m used too, it’s longer and thinner. It worked very well and I liked it and would try other brushes from them.

Overall I was happy with this box, and loved trying out a few brands I’d wanted to use for a while! 

If you would like to use my referral code, with a saving of 50% off on your first box, then please click here

Thanks so much for reading!

Felicity xx

Leave a Reply

